2014 COPE Fellowship Award Winners

Feb 27, 2014 | Atlanta, GA

Related Media

Click on image(s) to view larger version(s)

  • COPE Fellowship Logo

  • Thomas Bougher

  • Caroline Grand

  • Nabil Kleinhenz

  • Keith Knauer

For More Information Contact

Sharon Lawrence

The Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 COPE Fellowship. Congratulations to Thomas Bougher (ME, Cola group), Caroline Grand (Chemistry, Reynolds group), Nabil Kleinhenz (ChBE, Reichmanis group) and Keith Knauer (ECE, Kippelen group) who will all receive a $5,000 award to his/her existing stipend. The research topics are as follows.

  • Thomas Bougher: Thermal Transport in Chain-oriented Amorphous Polymers
  • Caroline Grand: Tuning Solubility of Isoindigo Polymers to Control Thin Film Morphology in Organic Photovoltaics
  • Nabil Kleinhenz: Employing Liquid Crystal Phases for Enhanced Semiconducting Polymer Morphologies for Organic Solar Cell and Transistor Applications
  • Keith Knauer: The Operational Lifetime of Inverted Top-Emitting Organic Light-Emitting Diodes

The students will present their reserch findings in the fall semester at the COPE Fellowship Awards Reception. 


Related Links