COPE Fellowship Awards Reception

Event Details


  • Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: MoSE Building, Rm. 1201A
Fee(s): 0.00

For More Information Contact

Sharon Lawrence


Please join us on September 13, 2012 in the Molecular Science and Engineering Building (MoSE) Room 1201A for an awards reception honoring the 2012 COPE Fellowship recipients.  During the event all recipients will present on the results of their research and receive an award. The event will be followed by a networking reception for all attendees.

  • Boyi Fu, ChBE (Advisor: Elsa Reichmanis), "Molecular Design, Synthesis, and Characterization of Benzothiadiazole-oligothiophene Based Low Bandgap Donor-Acceptor (D-A) Copolymers"
  • Laxman Pandey, Chemistry (Advisor: Jean-Luc Brédas), "The Low-lying Excited States of Donor-acceptor Copolymers: a Characterization From Tuned Long-range Corrected Density Functionals"
  • Jae Won Shim, ECE (Advisor: Bernard Kippelen), "Efficient Recombination Layers for Inverted Tandem Organic Solar Cells"
  • O'Neil Smith, Chemistry (Advisor: Seth Marder), "Probing Charge Injection Kinetics at the TCO-Organic Interface in Organic Photovoltaics"

Refreshments will be served.  Please RSVP here